Prelude Orchestra

The Prelude Orchestra is an entry-level orchestra for string players.

The group studies and performs student works to develop skills in general string technique, music theory, and ensemble performance.




Sample Repertoire

  • NEWBOLD Riders in the Night "Life of a Cowboy"
  • MOZART Serenade No. 9 "Posthorn", K. 320
  • MEYER Curse of the Rosin Eating Zombies from Outer Space
  • RIMSKY-KORSAKOV Dance of the Tumblers
  • ANDERSON The Syncopated Clock
  • NEWBOLD Blue Fire Fiddler
  • MOSIER American Reel
  • FLETCHER Folk Tune and Fiddle Dance, Suite for Strings
  • FEESE Saison de Cordes